quick update – iPhone 3G[S] is waterproof??

Had to quickly post to share this video. A muppet with his brand new iPhone 3G[S] is showing off the new video recording functionality when he drops it in a swimming pool! The best part is the iPhone not only doesn’t die, but actually keeps on recording the whole incident….

Not the cleverest of tricks to pull off, but sure to be a crowd pleaser none-the-less.

Oh, and as an update to my post about trying to score some money back from the IRD (here), I did call them today. The result being that they decided that they had made an error in their most recent letter, and they now accepted that I had earnt money last year. Funny that, I told them I was happy to accept their most recent decision, however they preferred to refund me a couple of hundred dollars, rather than a few thousand dollars. Apparently it will now take at least 6 weeks to process?? Hmmm, I said, you’ve just done the whole process on the phone for me right now; what more is there to do except start the direct credit to my account? Ah, well, that’s the government for you; always tking extra long to give you money back without interest, but penalising you immediately if they think you might owe them money.

Anyway, back to the study now.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

One Response to quick update – iPhone 3G[S] is waterproof??

  1. Pingback: quick update – iPhone 3G[S] is waterproof??

Leave a Reply

