exams over, off for a break

ZOMG!!! Exams are finally over. The last one was better than expected. It was InfoSys, which is one of those subjects where you now how to do everything, but they still manage to find some obscure point and drill into it so that you walk out of the exam feeling like you knew nothing. Luckily, that was not the case with today’s exam. It was all in-depth enough that you couldn’t do it without studying, however it was straight-forward and pleasantly lacking in “surprise” or “trick” questions. The only one that had me worried was the one that asked “What is the address of the business network?” having just had a preamble which included “You have been given the address space 192.38.45.128/25” (or numbers to that effect). The question actually threw me as I tried to find an alternate answer, but yes, I checked with others afterwards and it was that easy…..just copy the address space given in the preamble into the answer space. Yippee!!!

I have to say it is a nice feeling to walk out of an exam knowing you did well, and your study was correctly focussed and worthwhile. Definitely a great way to end the exam season.

So, now I’m on holiday!! Off to Australia in a few hours time, for some much needed R’n’R. And a long looked-forward to catch up with Michelle and Kristian. I haven’t seen them since their honeymoon started, pre moving to Aussie. Also going to meet up with some friends of Naomi’s and stay with them for a bit too. Hopefully Kristian managed to score some tickets to the Broncos’ home game this Friday as they are playing the Warriors! Be great to go to that and support a kiwi team on kangaroo land.

I’ll keep posting here when I can while out and about over there, but my twitter feed will be the most up to date as I’ll text to it regularly. Plans have been made for Movie World, as well as the afore mentioned Warriors/Broncos game, and a possible wine tour on the weekend. I can’t wait to get back to South Bank, as I haven’t made it there for almost 5 years (Oct/Nov 2004 to be exact-ish).

I’m going to do up some tutorials and sample scripts on the plane, so I will hopefully have them posted within a day or two to add some bulk to the blog. I was going to add them as pages, but the formatting and indexing seemed to go meh, so I’ve just left them as blog posts. That said, I’m going to create a single page which indexes all the blog posts of a tutorial-ish nature for easy reference and location, otherwise the tags alone will just snowball in the end.

Best get back to the packing, and I’ll try to find some cool stuff for pretty-ness for the next post.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

