back in the land of the long white cloud, except it’s grey and covers the whole sky

Back in New Zealand now. The flight back from Gold Coast Airport was only 2 hours 20 minutes! Kinda cool, given that the flight over was over 4 hours. The plane was an hour and a half late leaving, due to delays caused by headwinds on its two previous flights yesterday, so we got the benefit of these winds becoming a tail-wind. Flew back JetStar, which everyone says is rubbish because its a cheap airline. I found it great (admittedly pretty much all their flights run late apparently) and enjoyed my experience. You pay about half the price of a normal fare, and you don’t get fed, have a movie, or any other airline stuff – at least they don’t charge for the use of the facilities like RyanAir wants to do/is doing (link here).

I enjoyed it all, I had my laptop for movies and some work, and the drinks weren’t overpriced at all like I was expecting, plus the crew came past a lot more often to offer more drinks etc. They didn’t have to run a full beverage service, so they could focus on customising and upselling the merchandise!! I bumped into Raymond at the airport too, he was on his way back from business in Aus, so that was cool. He’s also offered me some temp hosting for free as he has sme virtual servers with heaps of excess space available. Awesome!!

I had a sleep in this morning which was great, and I’ve just been filtering through all the rubbish in my email. Apparently I need to start prepping the house for another round of showing, so no rest for me then!! I’m going to set up my index of tutorial posts for the blog her first though; and then do some laundry and tidy my life up a bit as well. I’ll start on open-home prep tomorrow I think, ’cause I’ve got work in a few hours.

I’m looking forward to being able to simply focus on my web site work, and catching up on writing and sharing some of my brilliance (LOLZ!), or at least presenting some nice explanations of different things I have done or played with in code. Some more “research” on YouTube and dailyfailblog is also on the cards.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

