first post for August…..

Here’s my first post for August. Found this cool list of 20 technothriller tropes we hope never to see again on io9.com. Built a new site over the weekend, just getting the PHP/XML linking back to the other site I’ve been doing. So now I’ve got two to launch in the next week or two. Fun times to be had by all!!

Assignments are starting to be released at uni now, so the workload is actually beginning to kick in. Not too bad though, but it means I need to focus on that instead of fun projects. Ah, well.

Time to check out the beginnings of the Iron Man 2 hype here. That’s the Stark Industries website. Also, I just won tickets to GI Joe, so I guess I’ll be checking it out soon. Hopefully it lives up to the hype and isn’t destroyed by Hollywood marketing crap. GI Joe is an icon of our generation, so I’m hoping the movie gives it the respect it deserves and doesn’t turn it to $#@&. Hey, they made Iron Man work, so there is still hope.

I have a few opinions about various stuff that’s been going on, but I can’t be bothered pulling it all together now. So, I’ll do a big post tomorrow to catch up on my ranting and opinionating.

Peace, out.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

