06 August 2009….

I didn’t get a chance to even plan much to say here today. Busy at uni, and steady at work tonight. I’ve been looking into OAuth and letting users sign in with Twitter. I’ve  managed to nut out the PHP side of it all for single login apps, and I’ve just got to sort out domain before launch. I’m also in the middle of chatting to Twitter about allowing me to use an additional parameter in cURL calls to their API. They’ve deprecated the source parameter, but are maintaining it for existing users of it and are willing to register new users of it if a case for justification can be made. We shall see soon.

Other than that, I’m plugging away at C# manipulation of WBMP files to PNG for uni; as well as messing with the WRK for Server 2003. This semester is turning out to be a lot of fun already. Also prepping to set up a Linux box at home, and run it as a LAMP server (or possibly just go the Ubuntu Server path) – feel free to shout out thoughts and suggestions at me if you have them.

For a bit of the YouTube thing, I found this guy recently, so I’ve posted a couple of his videos. He’s well worth the watching:

So cool. He’s got over a hundred of these and similar….I also managed to track down another copy of the video from this post, which I mentioned had been pulled the other day. So, that’s all edited and back displaying now.

Anyways, it’s late, I’m tired tonight, so I’m off to bed and I’ll put together a bit of a spiel tomorrow; as well as some more tutorials.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

