Home from NZCS competition….we came 7t…

Home from NZCS competition….we came 7th in our section. We had four other questions answered, but somehow they were “wrong”. One wouldn’t run for the judges, but ran for us without fail everytime – it’s very hard to fix something when you don’t know how it’s broken. One kept outputting the incorrect answer apparently, however it matched the model solutions given, so again we struggled to “fix” it due to not knowing what was wrong. Two others we didn’t get to type up as we were focussing on higher point questions. If we had made the two we thought we had right, we would have won our section for the whole country, and also been in top 5 or 6 for all categories. Oh, well, all over now.
Other than that, back to assignment work, and then prepping for Google code Jam in 10 days time. Also, once assignments and tests are over this week, I’ll be launching a few sites. I know I keep saying that, but it’s really true this time…they’re ready, it’s just a matter of spending a day uploading stuff and configuring before it’s all go….
Nothing mor to say tonight, but I’m hanging to do a real post again soon; so don’t go away.
Ciao
C

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

