quick update: Google CodeJam is here!!

Just a quick post in the fifteen minutes before CodeJam kicks off. Qualifying round is from 23:00 UTC Wednesday 2nd September, so I’m lucky enough to be able to step into it at 11:00 NZST Thursday 3rd. AWESOME!! Quite a dignified time for a coder to slide into the whole shebang I feel. I’m looking forward to it this year, and actually feel like I might get somewhere. Lastyear’s effort was totally MEH, as I had no idea what I was getting into, and then got stuck working until 3 hours before the end of the round. That, and being shattered, meant I didn’t even make a proper honest attempt.

This year, I have no excuses; so I better not mess up eh??

Oooh, into the ten minute counter, so I’ll log off here. Update post, and other goodies, later today.

Oh, yeah, I’m doing it in C# this year.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

