[an untitled post]

I spent the first few hours this morning doing some gardening; mainly just planting and hanging those lovely straw planter baskets. Then it was into uni to hunker down and work on my ANZIIF assignment. Still on it now, but needed a little break from it all. Also trying to sort out domain resolution for the new site. Being that my domain broker is not my host (I normally do it all through FreeParking) because of restrictions on sellers for .sh domains, I’m just trying to get feedback as to where exactly to point the domain at. Not a biggie, but everything takes time. [Update – it turns out I was correct the whole time, it was just that the DNS records didn’t propagate out properly, so now waiting to find out if the fix at their end works….]

Gonna catch up with Chancho-Wancho this afternoon for coffee, and then I’m finally getting to make it to see G.I. Joe this evening. Oh, yeah!! It came out right in the middle of my manic test and assignment season, so I had to delay until now. Same as my birthday actually, I finally got round to having dinner for that last night. But the wait was worth it, getting to catch up with good friends in a nice chilled and relaxed environment.

That’s about it for now, but I might get inspired with other stuff later today.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

