Update on where I’m at

So, I’ve rolled into full-time work as an insurance underwriter now. Just turning the part-time into full-time while I get through the summer and job hunt [IT Companies – this is your BIG chance!!!]. My journeying is pretty well planned for the next while over the Christmas and New Year’s period. I’m sticking around at work through the week between Christmas and NY’s because I might as well and then I can get some coding done too; then it’s off north to Bland Bay for NY’s Eve.

Bland Bay

then back down the line to Matheson’s Bay for a week

Matheson's Bay

I’m hanging out for a week or two off work and in the sun at the beach…..I’ll even get the chance to catch up on my book pile. Heaps to read there: PowerShell, jQuery, Using Google to write queries; I still get laughed at for my idea of “light reading”!!
I’ve also been tinkering with Blitz3D and finding that a bit of fun on the side. My main focus is going to be getting the sqwi.sh API up and running. Due to exams and such, I haven’t given it the effort I wanted to. That and waiting for my marks to come back to confirm the completion of my degree….
About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

