what I’ve been doing

I’ve been quite a bit of work in Powershell recently, just making sure I’m up to speed with it. I’ve found all my meddling in PHP quite useful and relevant actually, which is fantastic. Working with building GUIs in Powershell too, which is so much nicer than just doing plain CMD looking screens. Although, applying color to Powershell output is easily done too.

I’ve pulled/hacked together a couple of nice little scripts in the meantime, so I’ve posted them on the useful code page for your looking pleasure.

This year’s Google CodeJam is on the way too; just got my invite email to enter in a month’s time. Looking forward to it again; this year I’m going to not confuse my data type sizes like last year (such a n00b FAIL moment!!). Undecided on language as yet, tossing up between PHP and C#, but I want to do some prep and practice before making a call on that. Really, it’s going to involve having my iterable arrays pre-planned and ready to go. IEEE Xtreme 2009 t-shirts have arrived now too, so I’ll be getting mine next week!! Wahoo!!

On the job hunting front, I’ve had 2nd interview for one job which would be really cool; but another job has just appeared which looks purpose-built for me!! Even my boss commented that he thought they had written the job-spec and PD for me. Not going to say too much, ‘cause I don’t want to jinx it, but yeah.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

