been a bit distracted recently

Yes, I admit it, I’ve been a bit distracted recently. Not posting, and not even tweeting much. I can now explain why. I haven’t been able to say anything, as most of my time, energy, and planning was focussed on a certain question (and I needed to keep this planning secret too). Last Thursday (25th November) I managed to become a very lucky man – and in the words of my lovely lady “find the only way to turn a U2 concert into an anticlimax”.

After a lovely brunch and walk along the beach in the sun, I got myself down on one knee and proposed…..and luckily for me, Naomi said yes to being my wife. It was a total surprise for her, as I had managed to keep anyone (but especially her) from being aware of meetings I’d had with her parents, or any of my preparations. Even the friends that were meeting at mine later thought that was just to be as a wind-down from the U2 concert – they soon discovered otherwise.

The days since then have been a bit of a mission of phone calls, texts, and driving around the countryside visiting family to let them know the news. I’m back to work today, and now the next stage of planning begins ready for engagement party, and then figuring out wedding plans too.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

2 Responses to been a bit distracted recently

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention been a bit distracted recently « whileloop -- Topsy.com

  2. Duane Haas says:

    Hey man congrats! It’s a big step but you will enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

