New job time

Well, the searching and interviewing has finally paid off, with a new role for me come the New Year. I’ve just completed my last shift with IAG, and am now on my Christmas leave. In January I start my new employment with Prism Software as a Software Engineer/Developer which is very exciting. No more hunting for jobs now; which means I can actually kick back and enjoy my Christmas break. Oh, yeah, and do wedding planning. I’m definitely looking forward to the New Year and being able to get my head stuck into some serious coding and development work.
It’s been a bit of a sad day today though, it really is like leaving a family as I step out into the “unknown”. There are people I’ve grown close to and worked side-by-side with for years now. We’ll stay in touch, but it’s never quite the same. The cliché is true though; when one door closes, another opens. Ah well, my inner geek about to come shining through.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a Reply

