the next post (but, not the last….)

First off, I have to mention these guys. I’ve never met them, never tasted their stuff, but I love their attitude!! Plonk is a couple of guys (3 of them) in Bozeman, Montana who wanted to do something different, but decent with wine. You can even follow them on twitter. I like their style, I like their class, and I would love to like their wine….

In other news I’ve been looking around, and while mootools is a GREAT javascript toolkit, I’ve just discovered dojo. It looks pretty awesome, and is even able to be linked from aol ( “http://o.aolcdn.com/dojo/1.3/dojo/dojo.xd.js” ) or the googleapis ( “http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/dojo/1.3/dojo/dojo.xd.js” ) site, meaning less install on your server, but with the obvious demand to be placed on the client connection. Just insert one of those links into your .js script call in your header.

Hmmm, what else?? I still love PHP, but I’m looking forward to exams being over, so I can have a decent play with Joomla, drupal, and osCommerce. Yep, I’m a geek. Just give me a decent red, or a cheeky sav, and I can code ’til the end of days. LOLZ!!

Nothing too exciting today, but I’ll leave you with this tid-bit to tide you over ’til I next burst forth into verbosity….let’s just say that I miss the Eighties!!! This one’s for Victor….and me….

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

Leave a comment