not quite study related

Well today involved quite a bit of fiddling with mySQL, jdbc, and other fun database and java related goodies – not at all exciting, so I won’t go into more detail. You’ll be glad to know that I did manage to find time to have a mini-break, and I discovered a few lovely morsels of goodness floating out there on the ‘net.

  1. diary of an app store reviewer – you have to laugh!! A tongue-in-cheek blog, but VERY clever.
  2. this prank on a wife went horibly wrong in a ways you wouldn’t imagine

Also, a few vids I rolled past. They’re kind of predictable, but funny none-the-less for the amazing stupidity of some people.


Although, I have to say Britain for the win!! “How many colors on a four colored piece of paper?”

Anyway, not the most exciting of days, I have had a bit of a fiddle with some ideas in PHP, so I’ll post about them in the next day or so, once I have a result to show.

About Cameron
I'm a final year Computer Science/Information Systems major. Already finished my BA in Politics/Philosophy. I do web and software freelance on the side, while I finish studying. Hoping to be self-employed by the end of my degree, otherwise off into the real-world I go....

One Response to not quite study related

  1. Duane Haas says:

    Thanks for the pingback! That prank call for the wife really went badly huh?

Leave a comment